Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 |   Go Down

Author Topic: Orange "Diagnostics connector" plug on right fender  (Read 4215 times)

80Kaitsu

• On the path...
  • Finland
Orange "Diagnostics connector" plug on right fender
« on: April 02, 2016, 00:13:06 »

Hello to everyone from Finland! I am a fresh restoration mechanic, car I used on exams was 1980 Dodge Aspen. F,M and J- bodies all seem to have the connector, but how can it be scanned? I mean, there´s different analyzers for ECU and ESA, but they only tell tales about ignition system.

I looked at several electrical diagrams and the 10- pin connector has wiring to at least the battery, alternator, starter and starter relay. My information tells me that it can do almost 64 different functions...

The reason I´m asking is because I´m trying to open up a restoration shop that does Mopars only, from 1964 to 1984, and I´m curious if repairs can be done any quicker with some kind of scan tool.

Thanks for everyone responding!

P.S. I´m looking for ESA analyzer, does anyone happen to have one to spare?

Dippy.org

• Advertisement

fifthcrunch

• Dippy God
Re: Orange "Diagnostics connector" plug on right fender
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2016, 07:16:31 »

http://www.kijiji.ca/v-tool-other/calgary/chrysler-dodge-based-test-eqipment-adaptors-transducers/1147382351?enableSearchNavigationFlag=true